Easier to break into a prison?

Just tired to get to talk to someone via the Post Office call centre about one of their products and almost gave up.

I think that was really what they wanted me to do – give up!

Every IVR connection that I made pushed me towards the web site. The answers that I had already found did not answer my question.

When I did get through I spoke to a young women who clearly did not really want to speak to me. She tried to close the call at every opportunity.

I persisted to get the answers that I wanted. It’s a shame really because they have a really good product. A pity that they have bred a call centre culture that behaves like all the others. Time bound, and target driven.

Please let me know what do you think?

